Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Rabbinical College of America

Students comparing Rabbinical College of America on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Morristown, New Jersey181 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 65Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Rabbinical College of America: Niche ranks it #1695 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 181 undergraduates, admits 95.2% of applicants, and posts a 22.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,650; aid recipients pay $15,628 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $34,990.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
95.2%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$15,628

-2% below the $15,350 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$34,990

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
22.2%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Rabbinical College of America in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedRabbinical College of America reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Rabbinical College ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1695of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Rabbinical College

Rabbinical College of America is a private nonprofit institution in Morristown, New Jersey. Federal data show 75.5% first-year retention and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $15,628 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $15,350 sticker cost against $15,628 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Rabbinical College of America on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$10,650

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
43.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$4,700

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $15,350 a year, but the average family pays $15,628 — a -2% difference. 43.6% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Rabbinical College's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    12:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    75.5%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    181

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Rabbinical College: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $10,650 and on-campus room and board is $4,700, for a published total of $15,350 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $15,628.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 95.2%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Hartwick College

    Oneonta, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Hartwick College: U.S. News ranks it #136 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1424 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #929 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,087 undergraduates, admits 69.6% of applicants, and posts a 53.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $54,962; aid recipients pay $31,320 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $61,107.

    Acceptance rate
    69.6%
    Average net price
    $31,320
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $61,107
    6-yr graduation rate
    53.3%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#136 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1424 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#929 of 2,605

    1,087 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 65 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Gordon College

    Wenham, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Gordon College: U.S. News ranks it #162 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1258 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #907 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,278 undergraduates, admits 69.2% of applicants, and posts a 68.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $30,700; aid recipients pay $24,883 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,119.

    Acceptance rate
    69.2%
    Average net price
    $24,883
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,119
    6-yr graduation rate
    68.5%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#162 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1258 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#907 of 2,605+2 more on profile

    1,278 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 65 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Champlain College

    Burlington, VTPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Champlain College: U.S. News ranks it #101 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1247 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1361 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,752 undergraduates, admits 82.9% of applicants, and posts a 65.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $47,850; aid recipients pay $35,860 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $58,386.

    Acceptance rate
    82.9%
    Average net price
    $35,860
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $58,386
    6-yr graduation rate
    65.2%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#101 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1247 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1361 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    2,752 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 65 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Rabbinical College against these