Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Reach University

Students comparing Reach University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Oakland, California1,946 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 69Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Reach University: Niche ranks it #1802 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,946 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,374; aid recipients pay $22,423 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
100.0%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$22,423

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Reach University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Reach University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Reach University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedReach University reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Reach University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1802of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Reach University

Reach University is a private nonprofit institution in Oakland, California. Federal data show 80.5% first-year retention and a 37:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $22,423 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $22,423 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Reach University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$12,374

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
62.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Reach University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Reach University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    37:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    80.5%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,946

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Reach University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $12,374 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $22,423.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 100.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Otis College of Art and Design

    Los Angeles, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Otis College of Art and Design: Washington Monthly ranks it #1249 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1470 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,223 undergraduates, admits 81.8% of applicants, and posts a 66.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $56,488; aid recipients pay $51,248 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $58,152.

    Acceptance rate
    81.8%
    Average net price
    $51,248
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $58,152
    6-yr graduation rate
    66.3%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1249 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1470 of 2,605

    1,223 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 70 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Hawaii Pacific University

    Honolulu, HIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Hawaii Pacific University: U.S. News ranks it #76 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1416 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1334 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,392 undergraduates, admits 85.9% of applicants, and posts a 34.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,392; aid recipients pay $29,657 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $59,593.

    Acceptance rate
    85.9%
    Average net price
    $29,657
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $59,593
    6-yr graduation rate
    34.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#76 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1416 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1334 of 2,605

    2,392 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 70 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Samuel Merritt University

    Oakland, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Samuel Merritt University: Niche ranks it #1854 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 718 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $143,238.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $143,238
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1854 of 2,605

    718 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 71 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Reach University against these