Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Small city campus · verified rankings · federal data

Southwestern College

Students comparing Southwestern College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Santa Fe, New MexicoNot reported undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 67Private nonprofitResearch universityU.S. News ranked

The short answer

Southwestern College: U.S. News ranks it #43 on Regional Colleges (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1314 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026). It enrolls not reported undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Southwestern College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Southwestern College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Southwestern College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Southwestern College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Southwestern College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedSouthwestern College did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Southwestern ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Colleges (Midwest)#43of 94Regional colleges (Midwest)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1314of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Southwestern's position moves 42 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Southwestern

Southwestern College is a private nonprofit institution in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a not reported student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Southwestern College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by Southwestern College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Undergraduates on Pell grants
Not reportedNot reported by Southwestern College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Southwestern College in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Southwestern College in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Southwestern's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    Not reportedSouthwestern College did not report a student-faculty ratio in the IPEDS 2023 collection.

    IPEDS / National Center for Education Statistics

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Southwestern College in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    Not reportedNot reported by Southwestern College in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Southwestern: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is not reported and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Colorado Christian University

    Lakewood, COPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Colorado Christian University: U.S. News ranks it #55 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1386 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #481 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #786 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 5,549 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 64.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $41,342; aid recipients pay $29,500 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $50,416.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $29,500
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $50,416
    6-yr graduation rate
    64.4%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#55 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1386 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#481 of 500+2 more on profile

    5,549 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 66 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bushnell University

    Eugene, ORPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bushnell University: U.S. News ranks it #70 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1071 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1627 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 517 undergraduates, admits 67.3% of applicants, and posts a 56.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $35,800; aid recipients pay $20,789 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $53,623.

    Acceptance rate
    67.3%
    Average net price
    $20,789
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $53,623
    6-yr graduation rate
    56.0%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#70 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1071 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1627 of 2,605

    517 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 64 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Biola University

    La Mirada, CAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Biola University: U.S. News ranks it #242 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #391 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1327 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #427 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #348 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 3,474 undergraduates, admits 74.4% of applicants, and posts a 67.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $48,984; aid recipients pay $31,495 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $56,778.

    Acceptance rate
    74.4%
    Average net price
    $31,495
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $56,778
    6-yr graduation rate
    67.6%
    US News · National universities#242 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#391 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1327 of 1,504+3 more on profile

    3,474 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 64 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Southwestern against these