Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York

Students comparing Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Rochester, New York13 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 86Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York: Niche ranks it #2243 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 13 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $6,150; aid recipients pay $7,299 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
100.0%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$7,299

31% below the $10,550 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedTalmudical Institute of Upstate New York reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Talmudical Institute ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2243of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Talmudical Institute

Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is a private nonprofit institution in Rochester, New York. Federal data show 33.3% first-year retention and a 8:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $7,299 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $10,550 sticker cost against $7,299 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$6,150

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
37.5%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$4,400

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $10,550 a year, but the average family pays $7,299 — a 31% difference. 37.5% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Talmudical Institute's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    8:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    33.3%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    13

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Talmudical Institute: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $6,150 and on-campus room and board is $4,400, for a published total of $10,550 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $7,299.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 100.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Boston Baptist College

    Boston, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Boston Baptist College: Niche ranks it #2245 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 19 undergraduates, admits 90.9% of applicants, and posts a 14.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,304; aid recipients pay $17,933 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $34,159.

    Acceptance rate
    90.9%
    Average net price
    $17,933
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $34,159
    6-yr graduation rate
    14.3%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2245 of 2,605

    19 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 86 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Central Yeshiva Beth Joseph

    Airmont, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Central Yeshiva Beth Joseph: Niche ranks it #2233 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 15 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,000; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2233 of 2,605

    15 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 86 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael

    Brooklyn, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael: Niche ranks it #2216 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 23 undergraduates, admits 50.0% of applicants, and posts a 57.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,800; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    50.0%
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    57.1%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2216 of 2,605

    23 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 85 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Talmudical Institute against these