Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael

Students comparing Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Brooklyn, New York23 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 85Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael: Niche ranks it #2216 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 23 undergraduates, admits 50.0% of applicants, and posts a 57.1% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,800; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
50.0%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
57.1%

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedYeshiva Ohr Yisrael reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Yeshiva Ohr ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2216of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Yeshiva Ohr

Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael is a private nonprofit institution in Brooklyn, New York. Federal data show 25.0% first-year retention and a 3:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $15,700 sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$9,800

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
29.4%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$5,900

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $15,700 a year. Not reported by Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Yeshiva Ohr's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    3:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    25.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    23

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Yeshiva Ohr: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $9,800 and on-campus room and board is $5,900, for a published total of $15,700 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 50.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Central Yeshiva Beth Joseph

    Airmont, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Central Yeshiva Beth Joseph: Niche ranks it #2233 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 15 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,000; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2233 of 2,605

    15 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 86 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York

    Rochester, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York: Niche ranks it #2243 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 13 undergraduates, admits 100.0% of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $6,150; aid recipients pay $7,299 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    100.0%
    Average net price
    $7,299
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    Not reported
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2243 of 2,605

    13 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 86 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Boston Baptist College

    Boston, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Boston Baptist College: Niche ranks it #2245 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 19 undergraduates, admits 90.9% of applicants, and posts a 14.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,304; aid recipients pay $17,933 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $34,159.

    Acceptance rate
    90.9%
    Average net price
    $17,933
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $34,159
    6-yr graduation rate
    14.3%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2245 of 2,605

    19 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 86 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Yeshiva Ohr against these