Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Town campus · verified rankings · federal data

Toccoa Falls College

Students comparing Toccoa Falls College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Toccoa Falls, Georgia875 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 60Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Toccoa Falls College: U.S. News ranks it #30 on Regional Colleges (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1460 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026). It enrolls 875 undergraduates, admits 66.0% of applicants, and posts a 43.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $23,950; aid recipients pay $21,642 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $36,630.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
66.0%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$21,642

34% below the $32,750 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$36,630

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
43.7%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$22,250

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
1010–1230

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardSum of reported reading and math section percentiles for the most recent entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release. Section percentiles added together approximate, but do not exactly equal, the composite score range.

Where Toccoa Falls ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Colleges (South)#30of 131Regional colleges (South)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1460of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Toccoa Falls's position moves 74 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Toccoa Falls

Toccoa Falls College is a private nonprofit institution in Toccoa Falls, Georgia. Federal data show 62.5% first-year retention and a 16:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $21,642 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $32,750 sticker cost against $21,642 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Toccoa Falls College on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$23,950

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
16.1%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$8,800

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $32,750 a year, but the average family pays $21,642 — a 34% difference. 16.1% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Toccoa Falls's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    16:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    62.5%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    875

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Toccoa Falls: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $23,950 and on-campus room and board is $8,800, for a published total of $32,750 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $21,642.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 66.0%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Shenandoah University

    Winchester, VAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Shenandoah University: U.S. News ranks it #301 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1232 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #757 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,116 undergraduates, admits 77.0% of applicants, and posts a 66.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $36,950; aid recipients pay $30,298 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $58,433.

    Acceptance rate
    77.0%
    Average net price
    $30,298
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $58,433
    6-yr graduation rate
    66.8%
    US News · National universities#301 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1232 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#757 of 2,605

    2,116 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 60 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Morehouse College

    Atlanta, GAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Morehouse College: U.S. News ranks it #95 on National Liberal Arts Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1237 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #407 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #811 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 2 stars. It enrolls 2,844 undergraduates, admits 44.0% of applicants, and posts a 59.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $32,893; aid recipients pay $39,013 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,889.

    Acceptance rate
    44.0%
    Average net price
    $39,013
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,889
    6-yr graduation rate
    59.4%
    US News · Liberal arts colleges#95 of 210Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1237 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#407 of 500+2 more on profile

    2,844 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 60 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Mary Baldwin University

    Staunton, VAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Mary Baldwin University: U.S. News ranks it #384 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #603 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1373 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,090 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 39.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,152; aid recipients pay $12,756 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $44,427.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $12,756
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $44,427
    6-yr graduation rate
    39.3%
    US News · National universities#384 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#603 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1373 of 2,605

    1,090 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 60 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Toccoa Falls against these