Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis

Students comparing University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Saint Louis, Missouri337 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 62Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis: Niche ranks it #1604 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 337 undergraduates, admits 89.8% of applicants, and posts a 61.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $32,550; aid recipients pay $31,817 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $137,047.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
89.8%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$31,817

34% below the $48,000 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$137,047

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
61.7%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$17,755

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
1055–1240

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardSum of reported reading and math section percentiles for the most recent entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release. Section percentiles added together approximate, but do not exactly equal, the composite score range.

Where Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1604of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis

University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis is a private nonprofit institution in Saint Louis, Missouri. Federal data show 69.2% first-year retention and a 9:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $31,817 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $48,000 sticker cost against $31,817 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$32,550

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
31.3%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$15,450

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $48,000 a year, but the average family pays $31,817 — a 34% difference. 31.3% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    9:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    69.2%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    337

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $32,550 and on-campus room and board is $15,450, for a published total of $48,000 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $31,817.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 89.8%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Cornerstone University

    Grand Rapids, MIPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Cornerstone University: U.S. News ranks it #64 on Regional Universities (Midwest) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1197 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #443 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #1039 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars. It enrolls 1,298 undergraduates, admits 77.8% of applicants, and posts a 61.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $23,000; aid recipients pay $20,301 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $47,314.

    Acceptance rate
    77.8%
    Average net price
    $20,301
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $47,314
    6-yr graduation rate
    61.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (Midwest)#64 of 165Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1197 of 1,504WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#443 of 500+2 more on profile

    1,298 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 62 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bethlehem College & Seminary

    Minneapolis, MNPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bethlehem College & Seminary: Niche ranks it #1590 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 117 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 69.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,200; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    Not reported
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    69.6%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1590 of 2,605

    117 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 61 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Kansas City Art Institute

    Kansas City, MOPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Kansas City Art Institute: Washington Monthly ranks it #1383 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #851 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 812 undergraduates, admits 54.8% of applicants, and posts a 58.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $44,550; aid recipients pay $27,650 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,032.

    Acceptance rate
    54.8%
    Average net price
    $27,650
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $37,032
    6-yr graduation rate
    58.0%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1383 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#851 of 2,605

    812 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 62 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis against these