Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

University of Massachusetts Global

Students comparing University of Massachusetts Global on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Aliso Viejo, California4,491 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 60Public universityResearch universityNiche ranked

The short answer

University of Massachusetts Global: Niche ranks it #1554 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 4,491 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 42.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,540; aid recipients pay $32,654 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $65,703.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by University of Massachusetts Global in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$32,654

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$65,703

Above the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
42.9%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$24,276

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedUniversity of Massachusetts Global did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Massachusetts Global ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1554of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Massachusetts Global

University of Massachusetts Global is a public institution in Aliso Viejo, California. Federal data show 62.2% first-year retention and a 28:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $32,654 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $32,654 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing University of Massachusetts Global on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
$12,540

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Out-of-state tuition & fees
$12,540

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by University of Massachusetts Global in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Massachusetts Global's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    28:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    62.2%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    4,491

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Massachusetts Global: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $12,540 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $32,654.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    University of New Mexico

    Albuquerque, NMPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of New Mexico: U.S. News ranks it #242 on National Universities (2026); Forbes ranks it #462 on America's Top Colleges (2026); WSJ ranks it #442 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #267 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); QS ranks it #759 on World University Rankings (2026). It enrolls 17,244 undergraduates, admits 95.2% of applicants, and posts a 54.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $33,060; aid recipients pay $15,489 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $44,792.

    Acceptance rate
    95.2%
    Average net price
    $15,489
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $44,792
    6-yr graduation rate
    54.7%
    US News · National universities#242 of 436Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#462 of 500WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#442 of 500+3 more on profile

    17,244 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 59 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Adams State University

    Alamosa, COPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Adams State University: Washington Monthly ranks it #1035 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1288 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,250 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 39.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $21,944; aid recipients pay $12,980 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $44,372.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $12,980
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $44,372
    6-yr graduation rate
    39.4%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1035 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1288 of 2,605

    1,250 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 59 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    New Mexico State University

    Las Cruces, NMPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    New Mexico State University: U.S. News ranks it #222 on National Universities (2026); WSJ ranks it #455 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #261 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); QS ranks it #1272 on World University Rankings (2026). It enrolls 11,946 undergraduates, admits 89.0% of applicants, and posts a 55.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $25,307; aid recipients pay $8,889 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $39,067.

    Acceptance rate
    89.0%
    Average net price
    $8,889
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $39,067
    6-yr graduation rate
    55.2%
    US News · National universities#222 of 436WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#455 of 500Niche · Overall (Niche)#261 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    11,946 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 59 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Massachusetts Global against these