Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Public · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla

Students comparing University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Aguadilla, PR1,883 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 54Public universitySmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla: U.S. News ranks it #51 on Regional Colleges (South) (2026); Niche ranks it #1806 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,883 undergraduates, admits 81.4% of applicants, and posts a 46.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $5,954; aid recipients pay $7,765 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $27,997.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
81.4%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$7,765

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$27,997

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
46.3%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$5,500

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
791–1023

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardSum of reported reading and math section percentiles for the most recent entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release. Section percentiles added together approximate, but do not exactly equal, the composite score range.

Where Puerto Rico-Aguadilla ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026Regional Colleges (South)#51of 131Regional colleges (South)
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1806of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's position moves 30 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a wide spread, so which list you consult substantially changes the impression you get. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Puerto Rico-Aguadilla

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla is a public institution in Aguadilla, PR. Federal data show 69.0% first-year retention and a 20:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $7,765 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $7,765 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

In-state tuition & fees
$5,954

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Out-of-state tuition & fees
$5,954

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Puerto Rico-Aguadilla's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    20:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    69.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,883

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Puerto Rico-Aguadilla: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $5,954 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $7,765.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 81.4%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Henderson State University

    Arkadelphia, ARPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Henderson State University: U.S. News ranks it #108 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #597 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1305 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,456 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 37.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $10,620; aid recipients pay $23,405 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $43,459.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $23,405
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $43,459
    6-yr graduation rate
    37.3%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#108 of 135Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#597 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1305 of 2,605

    1,456 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 57 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Shepherd University

    Shepherdstown, WVPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Shepherd University: U.S. News ranks it #78 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1055 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1091 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,344 undergraduates, admits 96.8% of applicants, and posts a 51.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $19,082; aid recipients pay $11,363 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,358.

    Acceptance rate
    96.8%
    Average net price
    $11,363
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,358
    6-yr graduation rate
    51.0%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#78 of 135Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1055 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1091 of 2,605

    2,344 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 57 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Southeastern Oklahoma State University

    Durant, OKPublic

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Southeastern Oklahoma State University: U.S. News ranks it #102 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Niche ranks it #730 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,018 undergraduates, admits 76.4% of applicants, and posts a 31.5% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,740; aid recipients pay $8,039 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $45,079.

    Acceptance rate
    76.4%
    Average net price
    $8,039
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $45,079
    6-yr graduation rate
    31.5%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#102 of 118Niche · Overall (Niche)#730 of 2,605

    3,018 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 57 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Puerto Rico-Aguadilla against these