Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Small city campus · verified rankings · federal data

Uta Mesivta of Kiryas Joel

Students comparing Uta Mesivta of Kiryas Joel on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Monroe, New York2,957 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 40Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Uta Mesivta of Kiryas Joel: Niche ranks it #1040 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,957 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 70.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,000; aid recipients pay $4,156 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $31,853.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Uta Mesivta of Kiryas Joel in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$4,156

78% below the $19,200 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$31,853

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
70.2%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Uta Mesivta of Kiryas Joel in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedUta Mesivta of Kiryas Joel did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Uta Mesivta ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1040of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Uta Mesivta

Uta Mesivta of Kiryas Joel is a private nonprofit institution in Monroe, New York. Federal data show 94.0% first-year retention and a 16:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $4,156 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $19,200 sticker cost against $4,156 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Uta Mesivta of Kiryas Joel on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$16,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
87.4%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$3,200

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $19,200 a year, but the average family pays $4,156 — a 78% difference. 87.4% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Uta Mesivta's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    16:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    94.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    2,957

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Uta Mesivta: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $16,000 and on-campus room and board is $3,200, for a published total of $19,200 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $4,156.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Harrisburg University of Science and Technology

    Harrisburg, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Harrisburg University of Science and Technology: Niche ranks it #1037 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 615 undergraduates, admits 87.4% of applicants, and posts a 33.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $24,400; aid recipients pay $15,376 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,374.

    Acceptance rate
    87.4%
    Average net price
    $15,376
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $52,374
    6-yr graduation rate
    33.9%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1037 of 2,605

    615 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 40 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Siena University

    Loudonville, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Siena University: Forbes ranks it #327 on America's Top Colleges (2026); WSJ ranks it #69 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #1067 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4.5 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 3,409 undergraduates, admits 69.0% of applicants, and posts a 74.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $46,580; aid recipients pay $33,733 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $76,079.

    Acceptance rate
    69.0%
    Average net price
    $33,733
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $76,079
    6-yr graduation rate
    74.7%
    Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#327 of 500WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#69 of 500Niche · Overall (Niche)#1067 of 2,605+2 more on profile

    3,409 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 40 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Bay Path University

    Longmeadow, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Bay Path University: U.S. News ranks it #112 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #394 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #732 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,108 undergraduates, admits 85.2% of applicants, and posts a 43.9% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $38,302; aid recipients pay $14,271 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $55,383.

    Acceptance rate
    85.2%
    Average net price
    $14,271
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $55,383
    6-yr graduation rate
    43.9%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#112 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#394 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#732 of 2,605

    1,108 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 40 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Uta Mesivta against these