Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Watts College of Nursing

Students comparing Watts College of Nursing on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Durham, North Carolina124 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 77Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentUrban campus

The short answer

Watts College of Nursing: Niche ranks it #2017 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 124 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a not reported six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is not reported; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Watts College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Watts College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Watts College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
Not reportedNot reported by Watts College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Watts College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedWatts College of Nursing did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Watts College ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2017of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Watts College

Watts College of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution in Durham, North Carolina. Federal data show not reported first-year retention and a 11:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Watts College of Nursing on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
Not reportedNot reported by Watts College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Undergraduates on Pell grants
35.1%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Watts College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year. Not reported by Watts College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Watts College's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    11:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    Not reportedNot reported by Watts College of Nursing in the most recent federal collection.

    U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

    Undergraduate enrollment
    124

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Watts College: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is not reported and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    University of Holy Cross

    New Orleans, LAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Holy Cross: U.S. News ranks it #101 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1465 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1547 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 471 undergraduates, admits 73.7% of applicants, and posts a 48.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,576; aid recipients pay $15,635 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,316.

    Acceptance rate
    73.7%
    Average net price
    $15,635
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,316
    6-yr graduation rate
    48.6%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#101 of 135Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1465 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1547 of 2,605

    471 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 77 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Dallas Baptist University

    Dallas, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Dallas Baptist University: U.S. News ranks it #384 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1432 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1231 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,403 undergraduates, admits 88.8% of applicants, and posts a 57.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $40,190; aid recipients pay $28,516 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $56,807.

    Acceptance rate
    88.8%
    Average net price
    $28,516
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $56,807
    6-yr graduation rate
    57.0%
    US News · National universities#384 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1432 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1231 of 2,605

    2,403 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 77 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College

    Baltimore, MDPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Women's Institute of Torah Seminary and College: Niche ranks it #2037 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 118 undergraduates, admits 98.0% of applicants, and posts a 100.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $9,780; aid recipients pay $11,673 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

    Acceptance rate
    98.0%
    Average net price
    $11,673
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    Not reported
    6-yr graduation rate
    100.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#2037 of 2,605

    118 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 78 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Watts College against these