Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Yeshivath Viznitz

Students comparing Yeshivath Viznitz on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Monsey, New York1,159 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 24Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Yeshivath Viznitz: Niche ranks it #637 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,159 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 69.3% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $12,000; aid recipients pay $8,929 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshivath Viznitz in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$8,929

45% below the $16,200 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshivath Viznitz in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
69.3%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Yeshivath Viznitz in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedYeshivath Viznitz did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Yeshivath Viznitz ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)B#637of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Yeshivath Viznitz

Yeshivath Viznitz is a private nonprofit institution in Monsey, New York. Federal data show 95.9% first-year retention and a 7:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $8,929 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $16,200 sticker cost against $8,929 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Yeshivath Viznitz on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$12,000

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
92.8%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$4,200

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $16,200 a year, but the average family pays $8,929 — a 45% difference. 92.8% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Yeshivath Viznitz's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    7:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    95.9%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,159

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Yeshivath Viznitz: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $12,000 and on-campus room and board is $4,200, for a published total of $16,200 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $8,929.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Manhattan University

    Riverdale, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Manhattan University: U.S. News ranks it #22 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Forbes ranks it #258 on America's Top Colleges (2026); WSJ ranks it #52 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #605 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,744 undergraduates, admits 78.9% of applicants, and posts a 63.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $53,400; aid recipients pay $27,256 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $86,316.

    Acceptance rate
    78.9%
    Average net price
    $27,256
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $86,316
    6-yr graduation rate
    63.7%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#22 of 170Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#258 of 500WSJ · U.S. colleges (WSJ)#52 of 500+3 more on profile

    2,744 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 25 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    St Bonaventure University

    Saint Bonaventure, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    St Bonaventure University: U.S. News ranks it #19 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #836 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #224 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3.5 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 2,012 undergraduates, admits 81.7% of applicants, and posts a 66.7% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $41,735; aid recipients pay $27,074 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $57,214.

    Acceptance rate
    81.7%
    Average net price
    $27,074
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $57,214
    6-yr graduation rate
    66.7%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#19 of 170Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#836 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#224 of 2,605+2 more on profile

    2,012 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 25 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    University of Scranton

    Scranton, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Scranton: U.S. News ranks it #6 on Regional Universities (North) (2026); Forbes ranks it #261 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #385 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); WSJ ranks it #125 on Best Colleges in the U.S. (2026); Niche ranks it #317 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 4 stars; Princeton Review lists it on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026) — #20 Great Outdoors: Students Get Outside. It enrolls 3,554 undergraduates, admits 81.2% of applicants, and posts a 79.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $53,983; aid recipients pay $32,568 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $74,652.

    Acceptance rate
    81.2%
    Average net price
    $32,568
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $74,652
    6-yr graduation rate
    79.8%
    US News · Regional univ. (North)#6 of 170Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#261 of 500Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#385 of 1,504+4 more on profile

    3,554 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 24 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Yeshivath Viznitz against these