Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Small city campus · verified rankings · federal data

Atlantic University

Students comparing Atlantic University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Guaynabo, PR1,451 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 70Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Atlantic University: Niche ranks it #1816 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,451 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 39.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,280; aid recipients pay $6,425 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $25,272.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
Not reportedNot reported by Atlantic University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Average net price
$6,425

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$25,272

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
39.4%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$5,457

Above the dataset median of $23,250

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedAtlantic University did not report an SAT score range for its most recent entering class.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Atlantic University ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1816of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Atlantic University

Atlantic University is a private nonprofit institution in Guaynabo, PR. Federal data show 81.8% first-year retention and a 28:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $6,425 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare not reported sticker cost against $6,425 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Atlantic University on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$8,280

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
84.5%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
Not reportedNot reported by Atlantic University in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly Not reported a year.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Atlantic University's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    28:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    81.8%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    1,451

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Atlantic University: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $8,280 and on-campus room and board is not reported, for a published total of not reported before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $6,425.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is not reported. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Concordia University Texas

    Austin, TXPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Concordia University Texas: U.S. News ranks it #93 on Regional Universities (West) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1336 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1072 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,185 undergraduates, admits 91.3% of applicants, and posts a 44.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $23,500; aid recipients pay $23,131 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $60,883.

    Acceptance rate
    91.3%
    Average net price
    $23,131
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $60,883
    6-yr graduation rate
    44.6%
    US News · Regional univ. (West)#93 of 118Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1336 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1072 of 2,605

    1,185 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 70 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Miles College

    Fairfield, ALPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Miles College: U.S. News ranks it #83 on Regional Colleges (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1334 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1468 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 1,155 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 15.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,314; aid recipients pay $14,271 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $32,627.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $14,271
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $32,627
    6-yr graduation rate
    15.8%
    US News · Regional colleges (South)#83 of 131Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1334 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1468 of 2,605

    1,155 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 69 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Rust College

    Holly Springs, MSPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Rust College: Washington Monthly ranks it #1267 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1419 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 467 undergraduates, admits 48.7% of applicants, and posts a 11.8% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $13,265; aid recipients pay $12,587 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $32,275.

    Acceptance rate
    48.7%
    Average net price
    $12,587
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $32,275
    6-yr graduation rate
    11.8%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1267 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1419 of 2,605

    467 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 69 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Atlantic University against these