Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Urban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Curtis Institute of Music

Students comparing Curtis Institute of Music on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania109 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 58Private nonprofitHighly selectiveSmall enrollment

The short answer

Curtis Institute of Music: Niche ranks it #1509 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 109 undergraduates, admits 4.6% of applicants, and posts a 96.2% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $0; aid recipients pay not reported on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: not reported.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
4.6%

Below the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
Not reportedNot reported by Curtis Institute of Music in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedNot reported by Curtis Institute of Music in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

6-year graduation rate
96.2%

Above the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
Not reportedNot reported by Curtis Institute of Music in the most recent federal collection.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedCurtis Institute of Music reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Curtis Institute ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) DollarsNot ranked by this source
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#1509of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Curtis Institute

Curtis Institute of Music is a private nonprofit institution in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Federal data show 100.0% first-year retention and a 2:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price not reported reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $21,035 sticker cost against not reported net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Curtis Institute of Music on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$0

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
0.9%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$21,035

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $21,035 a year. Not reported by Curtis Institute of Music in the most recent federal collection.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Curtis Institute's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    2:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    100.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    109

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Curtis Institute: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $0 and on-campus room and board is $21,035, for a published total of $21,035 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is not reported.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 4.6%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Juilliard School

    New York, NYPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Juilliard School: Forbes ranks it #290 on America's Top Colleges (2026); Niche ranks it #1527 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 468 undergraduates, admits 9.2% of applicants, and posts a 92.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $57,950; aid recipients pay $43,571 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,827.

    Acceptance rate
    9.2%
    Average net price
    $43,571
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $37,827
    6-yr graduation rate
    92.6%
    Forbes · Top colleges (Forbes)#290 of 500Niche · Overall (Niche)#1527 of 2,605

    468 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 58 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Peirce College

    Philadelphia, PAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Peirce College: Niche ranks it #1502 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 799 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 10.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $15,060; aid recipients pay $12,148 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $50,660.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $12,148
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $50,660
    6-yr graduation rate
    10.0%
    Niche · Overall (Niche)#1502 of 2,605

    799 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 58 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Lesley University

    Cambridge, MAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Lesley University: U.S. News ranks it #301 on National Universities (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #718 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1461 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026); Money lists it on Best Value Colleges (2026) — 3 stars. It enrolls 1,122 undergraduates, admits 96.9% of applicants, and posts a 58.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $34,256; aid recipients pay $31,152 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $51,173.

    Acceptance rate
    96.9%
    Average net price
    $31,152
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $51,173
    6-yr graduation rate
    58.0%
    US News · National universities#301 of 436Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#718 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1461 of 2,605+1 more on profile

    1,122 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 58 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Curtis Institute against these