Skip to content
Best College Rankings

Private nonprofit · Suburban campus · verified rankings · federal data

Trinity College of Florida

Students comparing Trinity College of Florida on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

Trinity, Florida148 undergraduatesMean consensus percentile 82Private nonprofitSmall enrollmentResearch university

The short answer

Trinity College of Florida: Washington Monthly ranks it #1309 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #2019 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 148 undergraduates, admits 91.9% of applicants, and posts a 0.0% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,300; aid recipients pay $20,297 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $32,465.

The six numbers that matter most

Acceptance rate
91.9%

Above the dataset median of 76%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported entering class, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Average net price
$20,297

27% below the $27,700 published price

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardAverage for full-time first-time aid recipients, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median earnings, 10 yrs
$32,465

Below the dataset median of $54,053

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian earnings 10 years after entry, working and not enrolled, College Scorecard June 2026 release

6-year graduation rate
0.0%

Below the dataset median of 56%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent six-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Median debt at graduation
$23,250

About the dataset median

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMedian federal loan debt of completers, College Scorecard June 2026 release

SAT middle 50%
Not reportedTrinity College of Florida reports that it neither requires nor recommends admissions test scores, and does not report a score range to the Department of Education.

U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard

Where Trinity College ranks, and why the answers differ

Each publisher's position, the list it belongs to, and how many institutions it was drawn from.

SourceListRank
US News2026National universities, liberal arts, regional and specialty listsNot ranked by this source
Forbes2026America's Top CollegesNot ranked by this source
Washington Monthly2026Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars#1309of 1,504Tuition & tax value (WM)
WSJ2026Best Colleges in the U.S.Not ranked by this source
Niche2026Best Colleges (Overall)#2019of 2,605Overall (Niche)
Money2026Best Value CollegesNot ranked by this source
Princeton Review2026Best Colleges (Overall)Not ranked by this source
QS2026World University RankingsNot ranked by this source

Methodology sensitivity: Trinity College's position moves 10 percentile points depending on which published list you read. That is a moderate spread; the ranking you look at changes the answer somewhat. How we compute this

Ranking positions are the editorial property of their publishers and are reproduced here with attribution for comparison and commentary. Follow each source link for its full list and methodology.

About Trinity College

Trinity College of Florida is a private nonprofit institution in Trinity, Florida. Federal data show 28.0% first-year retention and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio. Figures on this page come from College Scorecard and IPEDS; publisher rankings shown here are transcribed from named sources and checked in our dataset.

Strengths and honest considerations

Strengths

  • Cost and outcome metrics on this profile come directly from federal collections, not self-reported marketing sheets.
  • Net price $20,297 reflects what aid recipients actually paid in the most recent federal reporting year.

Considerations

  • This school may not appear on every publisher list we track; an empty rankings table means no tracked publisher ranked it, not missing federal data.
  • Compare $27,700 sticker cost against $20,297 net price before ruling a school in or out on price alone.
  • Publishers we have not loaded yet, or lists that omit this school, show as “not ranked by this source” — that is expected.

Who this school genuinely fits

Students comparing Trinity College of Florida on federal cost, completion, and earnings data who will layer in fit, location, and program strength separately.

What it costs

Published price, then what families actually pay after grants and scholarships.

Tuition & fees
$16,300

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Undergraduates on Pell grants
47.6%

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardShare of undergraduates, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Room & board
$11,400

U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported academic year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

Published cost of attendance comes to roughly $27,700 a year, but the average family pays $20,297 — a 27% difference. 47.6% of undergraduates receive Pell grants, the federal marker of low family income.

Net price varies enormously by income band, so run Trinity College's net price calculator for your own household before drawing conclusions. Why net price is the only cost number that matters.

Programs and academics

Most popular majors

  1. 1Business
  2. 2Biology
  3. 3Psychology
  4. 4Computer Science
  5. 5Economics

Standout programs

    Student-faculty ratio
    12:1

    IPEDS / National Center for Education StatisticsIPEDS 2023 fall enrollment

    First-year retention
    28.0%

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent first-year cohort, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Undergraduate enrollment
    148

    U.S. Dept. of Education College ScorecardMost recent reported year, College Scorecard June 2026 release

    Trinity College: questions families ask

    Out-of-state tuition is $16,300 and on-campus room and board is $11,400, for a published total of $27,700 before aid. The average net price for first-time full-time students receiving aid is $20,297.

    The most recent federal admissions rate reported to the Department of Education is 91.9%. Test policy as reported in IPEDS: see the admissions section on this page for the institution's own category.

    Similar colleges

    Matched on institutional character, overlapping majors and comparable cross-source standing.

    Paine College

    Augusta, GAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Paine College: Washington Monthly ranks it #1428 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1681 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 388 undergraduates, admits 95.4% of applicants, and posts a 14.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $14,596; aid recipients pay $16,670 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $33,338.

    Acceptance rate
    95.4%
    Average net price
    $16,670
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $33,338
    6-yr graduation rate
    14.4%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1428 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1681 of 2,605

    388 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 80 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Arkansas Baptist College

    Little Rock, ARPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    Arkansas Baptist College: Washington Monthly ranks it #1377 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1715 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 342 undergraduates, admits not reported of applicants, and posts a 7.4% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $8,760; aid recipients pay $10,627 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $28,418.

    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Average net price
    $10,627
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $28,418
    6-yr graduation rate
    7.4%
    Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1377 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1715 of 2,605

    342 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 79 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    University of Holy Cross

    New Orleans, LAPrivate nonprofit

    Verified publisher rankings · federal data

    University of Holy Cross: U.S. News ranks it #101 on Regional Universities (South) (2026); Washington Monthly ranks it #1465 on Best Colleges for Your Tuition (and Tax) Dollars (2026); Niche ranks it #1547 on Best Colleges (Overall) (2026). It enrolls 471 undergraduates, admits 73.7% of applicants, and posts a 48.6% six-year graduation rate. Out-of-state tuition is $16,576; aid recipients pay $15,635 on average. Median earnings ten years after entry: $49,316.

    Acceptance rate
    73.7%
    Average net price
    $15,635
    Median earnings (10 yr)
    $49,316
    6-yr graduation rate
    48.6%
    US News · Regional univ. (South)#101 of 135Washington Monthly · Tuition & tax value (WM)#1465 of 1,504Niche · Overall (Niche)#1547 of 2,605

    471 undergraduates · mean consensus percentile 77 (across ranked lists; lower is better)

    Compare Trinity College against these